Candidates Seek Nomination for Tax Commissioner - - Bismarck/Minot/Williston/Dickinson-KXNEWS,ND

Candidates Seek Nomination for Tax Commissioner

Posted: Updated:

Two candidates announce they are running for tax commissioner.


Incumbent Ryan Rauschenberger seeks nomination from the Republican party.

Governor. Dalyrmple appointed Rauschenberger as commissioner after Cory Fong's resignation.

He served as deputy tax commissioner from July 2009 before taking over as commissioner in JanuaryJason Astrup seeks endorsement from the Democratic party.

He is currently an attorney in Fargo specializing in business law, tax law and estate planning.

Astrup is licensed to practice in North Dakota, Minnesota and United States tax court.

Quick Clicks
View list
What's happening?
Lottery Results
Feeling lucky?
Viewer Photos
Submit yours!
Road Report
Current conditions
TV Listings
See what's on
Gas Prices
Check near you
E-Mail Newsletter
Signup now

Most Popular

Powered by WorldNow
General information or questions:

Phone: 701-223-9197
News Fax: 701-223-1985

Phone: 701-852-2104
News Fax: 701-838-1050
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KXNET. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.