Omicron variant confirmed in North Dakota


The South African doctor who alerted officials of the possibility of a new variant, later named omicron, said the “unusual but mild” symptoms were what caught her attention. (Photo: Getty Images)

Latest Videos

More Video
Coronavirus Information Center
Severe weather outlook South Dakota

The North Dakota Department of Health has confirmed four cases of the COVID-19 omicron variant in the state.

Two cases were confirmed in Ward County, one in Burleigh County and one in Cass County. All four cases were identified in individuals under the age of 50.

Two cases had traveled together to another state and two cases have no travel noted. Three of the four individuals had completed two doses of the COVID-19 vaccine but had not received booster doses.

One case was not vaccinated. None of the individuals have been hospitalized.

Copyright 2022 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Top Stories

More Top Stories

COVID Symptoms infographic

North Dakota Resources

North Dakota Resources

More Resources

Featured on KXNET.COM

More Don't Miss

KX News Trending Stories