19 ND counties eligible for disaster funding


$150 million dollars in assistance is now available for counties affected by disaster this past spring.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) announced today that they are accepting applications through the Community Facilities Program.
These funds may be used for relief in rural communities recovering from natural disasters.

North Dakota counties eligible for funding are as follows:

  • Adams, Barnes, Cass, Dickey, Emmons, Grand Forks, Grant, Hettinger, LaMoure, Logan, McKenzie, Morton, Pembina, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele, Traill and Walsh

“We recognize the tough times facing rural America, which is why we worked to provide these USDA funds to assist our communities as they recover from the losses and challenges caused by natural disasters, like flooding,” said Senator John Hoeven.

Over 100 types of projects are eligible, and grant applications will be accepted at USDA state offices until the funds have been exhausted. 
Those eligible to apply include municipalities, public bodies, non-profit organizations and federally recognized Native American tribes.

Funds are rewarded on a graduated scale and were included in the Additional Supplemental Appropriations for Disaster Relief Act, which the president signed into law on June 6, 2019.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Stories

More Local News

Recent Videos

Class A and 9-man football

WDA Football

State cross country

Robert Suhr KX News At 6pm Forecast 10-24-20

Robert One Minute 10-24

Virtual confirmation

Election-centered executive order

District 6 Senate race

Donation to breast cancer

Coat Drive

DVCC fundraiser

Burleigh Co. homicide

COVID-19 ND Watch 10-24-20


charles hall closing

Legacy Volleyball

Bismarck Volleyball

Veterans Voices

Gov. Presser 10-23

Wild Calf

More Video

KX News Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss