Highway Patrol Trooper of the Year Named

Trooper of the Year_1496677700590.PNG

Trooper Christopher Pulver was named the 2016 Trooper of the Year at the North Dakota Motor Carrier’s Associations (NDMCA) banquet in Bismarck, May 25th. 

Pulver, stationed in Stanley, has been a trooper since 1999. 

The honor, given by NDMCA, reflects the trucking industry’s appreciation for enhancing safety for those who depend on the highway for their livelihood. 

Nominees for the awarded included Troopers Jed Dahnke, Craig Beedy, Kyle Stern, and Troy Roth. 

The NDMCA also awared the Highway Patrol with the Excellence in Public Service award, given for selflessness, professionalism, and dedication to public safety. 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Stories

More Local News

Recent Videos

Top plays of the fall season

Minot State Hockey

"Buy a tree, change a life"

Holiday online shopping scams

Paying it forward

Protecting Christmas gifts

COVID-19 ND Watch 11-29-20

College basketball

College Hockey

A cool down is in store for Sunday

Tips: defrosting your windshield quickly

Camping numbers way up in 2020

COVID-19 ND Watch 11-28-20

Minot Boy's Hockey

KX Conversation: Mindfulness Educator & Occupational Therapist Heidi Woods on mental health concerns

KX Conversation: Pastor Nathan Chapman says there's still lots to be grateful for this year

A warm first half of the weekend

Friday, November 27th, 2020 - KX Storm Team Morning Forecast - Dave Holder

Brent's Bearded Brigade

Warm temperatures highlight the forecast

More Video

KX News Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss