Bismarck appoints 7 new firefighters, promotes 4, recognizes 9 for years of service

Local News

The Bismarck Fire Department conducted a badge pinning ceremony to celebrate the appointment of seven new firefighters, the promotion of two firefighters to the rank of Captain and the promotion of two Captains to the rank of Battalion Chief on Jan. 31. Other members of the department were recognized for years of service.

Each department member was presented with their helmet and badge by the Fire Chief. Badges were then pinned by family or another significant person in that department member’s life.

Battalion Chief of Operations Brooks Martin acted as Master of Ceremonies and a benediction was delivered by Chaplain Paul Herr.

Appointments and Promotions

Michael LucciFirefighter
Adam MillerFirefighter
Mike TavisFirefighter
Joel ThuneFirefighter
Jacob DeforestFirefighter
Michael OdellFirefighter
Kyle VettelFirefighter
Nick WithnellFirefighter
Brendan Jochim                            Captain
Nathan KronCaptain
Chad GeeBattalion Chief
Jeff McConnellBattalion Chief

Years of Service

Chris Anderson5 years
Eric Kanz5 years
Brandon Haas20 years
Dale Hurt25 years
Terry Winings25 years
Jeff McConnell30 years
Frank Smith30 years
Charles Pifer35 years
Rob Carlson35 years

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Local Sports News

More Local Sports

Latest State News

See More State News

Latest National News

More National News

Featured on KXNET.COM

More Don't Miss

KX News Trending Stories