Emmons County bans fireworks

Local News

Another fireworks ban was handed down on Friday, this time from Emmons County.

They join Burleigh and Morton Counties and the City of Mandan.

According to Mary Senger, the emergency manager for Emmons County, rural fire chiefs and the sheriff supported the ban on fireworks due to drought conditions and rural fire activity.

Senger says Braddock, Hague, Hazelton, Linton and Strasburg can set restrictions on their respective jurisdictions regarding fireworks if they wish.

The penalty for violation of this ban is a misdemeanor, a maximum sentence of 30 days in jail and a $1,500 fine.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Local Sports News

More Local Sports

Latest State News

See More State News

Latest National News

More National News


More Don't Miss

KX News Trending Stories