Trooper Brett Mlynar named 2019 Trooper of the Year

Local News

Trooper Brett Mlyner, a Traffic Enforcement Trooper stationed in Devils Lake, was named the 2019 Trooper of the Year by the North Dakota Motor Carriers Association (NDMCA).

Mlynar has been a trooper since 2010 and is a canine handler, teamed with K9 Castor.

The NDMCA said the award reflects the “trucking industry’s appreciation for enhancing safety for those who depend on the highway for their livelihood.”

Other nominees for the award were Trooper Anthony Hoaby, Trooper (now Sgt.) Jed
Dahnke, Trooper Troy Roth and Trooper Preston Langer.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Recent Videos

WDA Hockey

Class B Basketball

WDA Basketball

KX Storm Team Full Evening Forecast w/Tom Schrader 1/19

Minimum Wage

Minot Mask Mandate Extended

Tuesday, January 19th, 2021 - KX Storm Team Evening Forecast - Dave Holder

KX Convo: Byron Dorgan

KX Storm Team Full Evening Forecast w/Tom Schrader 1/19

Emergency Hearing

Cashless Bill

Legacy Money

Vision Zero

Bookmobile Award

Phase 1B Begins

COVID-19 Memorial Ceremony

Amber's Tuesday Morning #OneMinuteForecast 1/19

An increase in temperatures and wind

Infertility HB 1147


More Video

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

KX News Trending Stories

Latest Stories

More Local News