Remaining Fall Turkey Licenses Available Sept. 15

State News

The fall wild turkey lottery has been held and more than 500 licenses remain in five units. Unsuccessful applicants will have a refund issued directly to their credit card.

Beginning at 8 a.m. CT on Sept. 15, all remaining licenses will be issued on a first-come, first-served basis.

Hunters are allowed a maximum of five licenses for the fall season.

Resident and nonresident hunters must purchase a license online at the Game and Fish website.

The fall turkey season runs Oct. 9 – Jan. 2, 2022.

Licenses remain for the following units: Unit 13, Dunn County, (320); Unit 19, Grant and Sioux counties and portions of Morton County, (15); Unit 25, McHenry County and portions of Pierce and Ward counties, (120); Unit 31, Mountrail County, (23); and Unit 45, Stark County, (48).

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Local News

See More Local News

Latest National News

More National News


More Don't Miss

KX News Trending Stories