State wrestling recap: Bismarck High wins individual title

Bismarck High won the Class A state individual championship in Fargo on Saturday.

The Demons totaled 205.5 points, edging Dickinson who tallied 175 points.

Individual Class A champions are below:

106: Christian Tanefeu, Bismarck High

113: Wilfried Tanefeu, Bismarck High

120: Reece Barnhardt, St. Mary’s

126: Laken Bose, Bismarck High

132: Drew Steidler, St. Mary’s

138: Ryan Ripplinger, Bismarck High

145: Matt Rader, Century

152: Brandt Kringlie, Bismarck High

160: Kolbe Booker, Fargo Davies

170: Nolan Demery, TCMHS

182: Cade Pederson, West Fargo

195: Matt Kaylor, Legacy

220: Paul Vandal, Jamestown

285: Chase Dockter, Bismarck High

Lisbon won the Class B individual title, with New Salem-Almont coming in second place.

Class B individual champions are below:

106: Boden Greenley, Lisbon

113: Caleb Nielson, Lisbon

120: Clay Gerhardt, New Salem-Almont

126: Kyle Burwick, Hettinger-Scranton

132: Coy Awender, Oakes

138: Riley Zachmeier, Rugby

145: Chauncey Dittus, New Salem-Almont

152: Jordan Sours, Lisbon

160: Nathan Weigel, Napoleon-Gackle-Streeter

170: Garrett Jangula, Napoleon-Gackle-Streeter

182: Mark Hastings, Hillsboro-Central Valley

195: Coy Spooner, Des LAcs-Burlington/Lewis & Clark

220: Beau Jeffers, Bowman County 

285: Riley Molter, South Border

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss